Chesterfield: 2016/17 fixtures

Chesterfield will start their 2016/17 League One season at newly promoted Oxford United.

Wednesday, 22nd June 2016, 9:07 am
Updated Thursday, 25th August 2016, 5:58 pm

The Spireites’ fixtures were released at 9am this morning.

On Boxing Day Danny Wilson takes his men to Rochdale, and they will end the season with a trip to his former club, Sheffield United.

The home derby with the Blades takes place on Saturday 12th November.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Chesterfield’s 2016/17 League One Fixtures

August 2016

Oxford Utd v Chesterfield Sat 6 Aug 3pm

Chesterfield v Swindon Sat 13 Aug 3pm

Chesterfield v Walsall Tue 16 Aug 7.45pm

Shrewsbury v Chesterfield Sat 20 Aug 3pm

Chesterfield v Millwall Sat 27 Aug 3pm

September 2016

Wimbledon v Chesterfield Sat 3 Sep 3pm

Oldham v Chesterfield Sat 10 Sep 3pm

Chesterfield v Northampton Sat 17 Sep 3pm

Bury v Chesterfield Sat 24 Sep 3pm

Chesterfield v Gillingham Tue 27 Sep 7.45pm

October 2016

Chesterfield v Bradford Sat 1 Oct 3pm

Coventry v Chesterfield Sat 8 Oct 3pm

Southend v Chesterfield Sat 15 Oct 3pm

Chesterfield v Fleetwood Tue 18 Oct 7.45pm

Chesterfield v Scunthorpe Sat 22 Oct 3pm

Charlton v Chesterfield Sat 29 Oct 3pm

November 2016

Chesterfield v Sheff Utd Sat 12 Nov 3pm

Fleetwood v Chesterfield Sat 19 Nov 3pm

MK Dons v Chesterfield Tue 22 Nov 7.45pm

Chesterfield v Bristol Rovers Sat 26 Nov 3pm

December 2016

Peterborough v Chesterfield Sat 10 Dec 3pm

Chesterfield v Bolton Sat 17 Dec 3pm

Rochdale v Chesterfield Mon 26 Dec 3pm

Port Vale v Chesterfield Sat 31 Dec 3pm

January 2017

Chesterfield v MK Dons Mon 2 Jan 3pm

Bradford v Chesterfield Sat 7 Jan 3pm

Chesterfield v Coventry Sat 14 Jan 3pm

Chesterfield v Wimbledon Sat 21 Jan 3pm

Millwall v Chesterfield Sat 28 Jan 3pm

February 2017

Chesterfield v Oldham Sat 4 Feb 3pm

Northampton v Chesterfield Sat 11 Feb 3pm

Gillingham v Chesterfield Tue 14 Feb 7.45pm

Chesterfield v Bury Sat 18 Feb 3pm

Chesterfield v Oxford Utd Sat 25 Feb 3pm

Walsall v Chesterfield Tue 28 Feb 7.45pm

March 2017

Swindon v Chesterfield Sat 4 Mar 3pm

Chesterfield v Shrewsbury Sat 11 Mar 3pm

Chesterfield v Peterborough Tue 14 Mar 7.45pm

Bristol Rovers v Chesterfield Sat 18 Mar 3pm

Chesterfield v Rochdale Sat 25 Mar 3pm

April 2017

Bolton v Chesterfield Sat 1 Apr 3pm

Chesterfield v Port Vale Sat 8 Apr 3pm

Chesterfield v Southend Sat 15 Apr 3pm

Scunthorpe v Chesterfield Mon 17 Apr 3pm

Chesterfield v Charlton Sat 22 Apr 3pm

Sheff Utd v Chesterfield Sun 30 Apr 12:00