Parsons goal seals Brampton victory


Brampton FC 2,

Bradwell 1

Brampton put in a superb team display to beat an excellent Bradwell side at a blustery Brookfield Community School on Saturday.

Following last weeks lacklustre cup defeat, it was imperative that John Stuart’s men showed a massive improvement to keep their league form going.

Brampton took the lead when a Richard Pedley corner was excellently controlled at the back post by Dom Parsons whose cross found Josh Hamson who laced the ball home.

However, just two minutes later, Bradwell were awarded a penalty. Brampton keeper Steve Shippam was adjudged to have felled the Bradwell striker and the skipper stroked home to bring his side level.

In the second half Brampton won following an indirect free kick which was laid off to Iain Branson whose shot looked to be going wide until Dom Parsons poked the ball home on the post.

Brampton next make the trip to bottom team Totley Sports.


PREMIER DIVISION: Bakewell Town 0, Tintwistle Villa 4; Brampton 2, Bradwell 1; Buxton Town 4, Hathersage 0; Dronfield Town A 0, Dove Holes 2; Holmesfield 3, Grindleford 2; Hunters Bar 1, Furness Vale 2; Totley Sports 2, AFC Dronfield Woodhouse 6.

A DIVISION: Blazing Rag 2, Buxworth 2; Dove Holes Res 5, Red Lion 2; Dronfield Woodhouse 3, Whaley Bridge Res 0; FC United Tideswell 6, Dronfield Town B 3; Tideswell Utd 3, Peak Dale 0; Youlgreave Utd 3, Buxton Christians 2.

B DIVISION: Baslow 2, Bamford 2; Buxworth Res 1, Furness Vale Res 1; Chinley 6, Bakewell Town Res 1; Cote Heath 3, Eyam 1; Edale 3, Winster Wasps 2; Railway FC 0, Bradwell Res 1; Stoney Middleton 0, Tideswell Blue Star 4.

Hope Valley FIXTURES

PREMIER DIVISION: Bakewell Town, Dronfield Town A; Dove Holes, Buxton Town; Grindleford, Hathersage; Holmesfield, Furness Vale; Hunters Bar, Bradwell; Tintwistle Villa, AFC Dronfield Woodhouse; Totley Sports, Brampton.

A DIVISION: Blazing Rag, Whaley Bridge Res; Buxton Christians, Tideswell Utd; Calver, Red Lion; Dronfield Town B, Dove Holes Res; Peak Dale, FC United Tideswell; Youlgreave Utd, Buxworth.

B DIVISION: Bradwell Res, Furness Vale Res; Chinley, Winster Wasps; Edale, Buxworth Res; Eyam, Baslow; Stoney Middleton, Cote Heath; Tideswell Blue Star, Railway FC.