North East ease into pole position

NEDSC ‘A’ have moved in to first place in Division One although they lost 3-2 against their ‘D’ team and are on 55 points, with Nigel Bond having a 66 break although he lost his frame on a black ball finish against Dave Vaulks.

Alfreton ‘D’ are in a three way tie for second place all on 51 points although they lost 4-1 away to Eckington ‘A’ along with Shirebrook Ex-Serviceman’s ‘A’ who lost 3-2 against Chesterfield MW ‘A’ and Grassmoor WMC ‘A’ who beat Clowne Liberal ‘B’ 2-3 away.

In Division Two New Whittington ‘A’ move in to a three-point lead after they beat New Tupton MW ‘B’ 3-2 with Dan Lock having a break of 36 in his win against Tupton’s John Millington.

Clowne Liberal ‘C’ maintain second place and Clowne Liberal ‘A’ are in third place a further point behind after they beat Birdholme WMC ‘A’ 1-4 away.

Brotherhood ‘A’ are maintaining their 15-point lead in Division Three and are on 63 points after beating Staveley MW ‘B’ 3-2 with Carlton Bramwell having breaks of 46 and 26 in his win against Staveley’s Rob Dix.

Rileys ‘B’ are in second place after beating Eckington ‘C’ 3-2.

Joining Riley’s ‘B’ in second place are Alfreton ‘C’ who beat Old Whittington ‘A’ 1-4 away.

In the match between Holmewood MW ‘A’ and NEDSC ‘G’ Keiron Stevenson had a break of 36 and Kev Wilkes had breaks of 40 and 30 in their wins for Holmewood against Dave Woolhouse and Arthur Pendleton respectively.

In Division Four New Whittington ‘B’ are still in the lead by one point although they lost 3-2 away against Doe Lea MW ‘A’ and are on 56 points with Pot Black ‘A’ in second place though they lost also 3-2 away against third-placed Newbold Community ‘B’ who are a further five points behind.

Doe Lea MW ‘B’ have moved in to fourth place only one point behind after they beat British Rail 1-4 away.

Chesterfield MW ‘B’ lead Division Five by just four points after they beat AGD Rileys 1-4 away with Pilsley MW ‘A’ shooting in to second place after they beat third-placed NEDSC ‘H’ 1-4.


The N.E.D.S.C. DIVISION 1:- Chesterfield MW ‘A’ 3 Shirebrook Ex Serviceman’s ‘A’ 2, Clowne Liberal ‘B’ 2 Grassmoor WMC ‘A’ 3, NEDSC ‘D’ 3 NEDSC ‘A’ 2, Grassmoor WMC ‘A’ 1 NEDSC ‘A’ 4, Shirebrook Ex Serviceman’s ‘B’ 3 Eckington ‘B’ 2, Eckington ‘A’4 Alfreton ‘D’ 1, Eckington ‘A’ 3 NEDSC ‘A’ 2, Eckington ‘B’ 1 NEDSC ‘D’ 4.

The ECKINGTON SC DIVISION 2:- Hasland WMC ‘C’ 3 NEDSC ‘B’ 2, Staveley MW ‘A’ 2 North Wingfield WMC ‘A’ 3, New Whittington ‘A’ 3 New Tupton MW ‘B’ 2, Birdholme WMC ‘A’ 1 Clowne Liberal ‘A’ 4, North Wingfield WMC ‘A’ 2 Birdholme WMC ‘A’ 3.

The CLOWNE LIBERAL CLUB DIVISION 3:- Old Whittington ‘A’ 1 Alfreton ‘C’ 4, Rileys ‘B’ 3 Eckington ‘C’ 2, Brotherhood ‘A’ 3 Staveley MW ‘B’ 2, NEDSC ‘J’ 1 Hasland WMC ‘A’ 4, Holmewood MW ‘A’ 3 NEDSC ‘G’ 2.

The NEEDHAMS SPECIALIST UTILITY ENGINEERS DIVISION 4:- Doe Lea MW ‘A’ 3 New Whittington ‘B’ 2, N.E.D.S.C. ‘M’ 3 Poolsbrook ‘B’ 2, New Whittington ‘C’ 1 Newbold WMC ‘A’ 4, NEDSC ‘E’ 3 Newbold WMC ‘A’2, New Whittington ‘C’ 3 Brotherhood ‘C’ 2, Poolsbrook ‘B’ 1 Newbold Community ‘B’ 4, British Rail 1 Doe Lea MW ‘B’ 4, Newbold Community ‘B’ 3 Pot Black ‘A’ 2.

The NOVA TOURS DIVISION 5:- Newbold WMC ‘B’ 4 NEDSC ‘F’, Hasland WMC ‘B’ 2 Newbold Community ‘C’ 3, New Tupton MW ‘A’ 4 Brotherhood ‘B’ 1, Newbold WMC ‘B’ 2 Pilsley MW ‘A’ 3, NEDSC ‘H’ 1 Pilsley MW ‘A’ 4, AGD Rileys 1 Chesterfield MW ‘B’ 4.