BREAKING NEWS: Quartet resign from Chesterfield FC board

editorial image

Chesterfield FC’s week of turmoil continued on Friday as four members of the board resigned from their roles.

A statement on the club’s official website read: “It has been confirmed that David Jones, Chris Breeze, Philip Taylor and Alan Goodall have all today resigned as directors of the club. Majority shareholder Dave Allen quit as Chesterfield’s chairman and director at the the club’s AGM on Monday.”

More to follow.