Burrell has break of 78

Eckington ‘A’ have moved up into first place in Division One after beating Clowne Liberal ‘B’ 2-3 and are on 58 points with NEDSC ‘A’ also in joint first place after they beat Shirebrook Ex-Serviceman’s ‘B’ 3-2 with Martin Burrell making a fantastic break of 78 just missing yellow with all the colours still on the table.

Alfreton ‘D’ and Shirebrook Ex Serviceman’s ‘A’ are both in joint second place after they both won 5-0 against Chesterfield MW and NEDSC.‘D’ respectively.

In Division Two Clowne Liberal ‘C’ after beating Staveley MW ‘A’ 2-3 have moved in to first place and are on 48 points along with New Whittington ‘A’, with Clowne Liberal ‘A’ a further point behind after they beat North Wingfield WMC 2-3 with Mark Longden having breaks of 30 and 22 in his win against Clowne’s Andy Birkin who also made a break of 23.

In the match between New Tupton MW ‘B’ and Hasland WMC ‘C’ Stewart Hall had a break of 31 in his win against Hasland’s Dave Gastrell.

Brotherhood ‘A’ are still leading Division Three by 13 points after they just edged the match against Eckington ‘C’ 2-3 with NEDSC ‘G’ moving up in to second place by beating NEDSC ‘J’ 5-0.

Rileys SC ‘B’ drop back in to third place after they were beaten 3-2 by Hasland WMC ‘A’. In the match between NEDSC ‘L’ and Holmewood MW ‘A’ Kieron Stevenson had a break of 32 in his win for Holmewood against Paul Mather.

In Division Four Pot Black ‘A’ have moved up in to first place and are on 59 points after they beat Poolsbrook ‘B’ 1-4 away with New Whittington ‘B’ one point behind although they lost 2-3 against third-placed Newbold Community ‘B’ who are a further five points behind.

On Friday, March 4, the first semi-final of the Group One Team Knockout will take place at Grassmoor WMC between Alfreton ‘B’ and Rileys ‘A’ 7.30pm start.

On Sunday morning the last eight of the U21s Snooker Championship will be played to a finish at Clay Cross Brotherhood 9.30am for a 10am start.


DIVISION 1:- Clowne Liberal ‘B’ 2 Eckington ‘A’ 3, Alfreton ‘A’ 3 Rileys ‘A’ 2, N.E.D.S.C. ‘A’ 3 Shirebrook Ex Servicemans ‘B’ 2, Alfreton ‘D’ 5 Chesterfield MW ‘A’ 0, Shirebrook Ex Serviceman’s ‘A’ 5 N.E.D.S.C. ‘D’ 0, Eckington ‘A’ 5 N.E.D.S.C. ‘D’ 0, Clowne Liberal ‘B’ 3 Shirebrook Ex Servicemans ‘B’ 2, Eckington ‘B’ 1 Alfreton ‘D’ 4, Eckington ‘A’ 5 Rileys ‘A’ 0, Eckington ‘B’ 0 Eckington ‘A’ 5, Eckington ‘B’ 3 Alfreton ‘A’ 2.

DIVISION 2:- Staveley MW ‘A’ 2 Clowne Liberal ‘C’ 3, New Tupton ‘B’ 3 Hasland WMC ‘C’ 2, North Wingfield WMC 2 Clowne Liberal ‘A’ 3, Clowne Liberal ‘D’ 4 Birdholme WMC 1.

DIVISION 3:- Hasland WMC ‘A’ 3 Rileys ‘B’ 2, Arkwright MW ‘A’ 3 N.E.D.S.C. ‘L’ 2, Eckington ‘C’ 2 Brotherhood ‘A’ 3, N.E.D.S.C. ‘G’ 5 N.E.D.S.C. ‘J’ 0, N.E.D.S.C. ‘L’ 1 Holmewood MW ‘A’ 4, N.E.D.S.C. ‘G’ 4 Staveley MW ‘B’ 1, Eckington ‘C’ 3 N.E.D.S.C. ‘L’ 2, Old Whittington ‘A’ 1 Arkwright MW ‘A’ 4, Eckington ‘C’ 5 Arkwright MW ‘A’ 0.

DIVISION 4:- N.E.D.S.C. ‘M’ 3 New Whittington ‘C’ 2, Newbold WMC ‘A’ 4 Doe Lea MW ‘A’ 1, New Whittington ‘B’ 2 Newbold Community ‘B’ 3.

DIVISION 5:- A.G.D. Rileys 1 Hasland WMC ‘B’ 4, Brotherhood ‘C’ 3 British Rail ‘A’ 2, N.E.D.S.C. ‘F’ 1 New Tupton MW ‘A’ 4, Rileys ‘C’ 2 Newbold WMC ‘B’ 3, Brotherhood ‘B’ 1 N.E.D.S.C. ‘H’ 4, Chesterfield MW ‘B’ 4 Pilsley MW ‘A’ 1.