Win VIP tickets to Aviva Women's Tour

Cycling fans are still being given a chance to snap up a pair of hospitality tickets to join VIP guests for a unique view of the 2016 Aviva Women's Tour as the race hits our region.

Wednesday, 25th May 2016, 4:26 pm
Updated Wednesday, 25th May 2016, 5:36 pm
Pictured are riders in the 2015 Aviva Women's Tour cycle race.

Riders from the world’s top pro teams will head to Britain to line-up for the five-day road race which includes a 112km Stage 3 on Friday, June 17, from Ashbourne to Chesterfield including Buxton and Matlock.

The overall race starts in Suffolk, on June 15, and finishes in Kettering on June 19 but Derbyshire Times readers are being given the chance to win a pair of corporate hospitality tickets for the Stage 3 finish in Chesterfield courtesy of Derbyshire County Council.

Number one ranked team Wiggle HIGH5 and UCI Women’s WorldTour leader Lizzie Amitstead’s Boels Dolmans team will be among the 16 teams during the first European stage race of the 2016 UCI Women’s WorldTour. Among other high-profile teams will be Rabo Liv, who won the 2014 edition of the race with Marianne Vos, the Canyon SRAM team of defending champion Lisa Brennauer and a Great Britain team.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

The lucky winner will get a ticket for themselves and a ticket for a friend to join VIP guests for a view of Stage 3 of Britain’s first international women’s stage race. They will be treated from 11.30am to a buffet with a complimentary programme and a great view of the finish in Chesterfield between 2pm and 2.30pm.

To be in with a chance answer the below question and send your entry by email to [email protected] or by post to Jon Cooper, Aviva Cycle Competition, Derbyshire Times, Spire Walk, off Derby Road, Chesterfield S40 2WG.

Entries must include a full name, full home address and phone number. Question: What is Lizzie Amitstead’s team? A. Wiggle HIGH5 B. Boels Dolmans C. Rabo Liv.

Correct answers will go into a draw and the winner will be announced by May 27. For rules, terms and conditions visit