New Year’s Honours - Derbyshire’s honoured


THE New Year’s Honours List is published today, recognising the achievements and service of extraordinary people across the United Kingdom.

In our area, four people have been recognised for their work making a real difference to their local community through volunteering, fundraising, social action and philanthropy.

They were:


Ms Anne Lesley Tipple, Chesterfield - National Skills Development Executive, British Chambers of Commerce. For services to Business Skills Development.


Geoffrey Stevens, Matlock - For services to the community in Matlock,

Pamela Swanwick, Chesterfield - Positive Play Consultant, Derbyshire County Council. For services to Education.

Professor Marion Walker, Ripley - Professor of Stroke Rehabilitation, University of Nottingham. For services to Stroke Rehabilitation and Stroke Survivors.

For a full report on those honoured, see next week’s Derbyshire Times.