Teasel leads from front

Ollie Teasel
Ollie Teasel

SCORES of runners braved the elements to take part in the 10th No Walk in the Park.

The five kilometre race, organised by North Derbyshire Running Club and held in Queen’s Park, attracted 78 runners.

Oliver Teasel of North Derbyshire won in a time of 16 minutes 16 seconds - the second fastest time of the year.

Steve Gascoyne of Chesterfield came second and Lee Morris of North Derbyshire came third.

Tasmin Boam of Chesterfield was the first woman to cross the line.

The next race will be held on Saturday, November 3, starting at 9.30am.

Entry forms for the Bolsover 10km road race on December 14th are now available.

Details can be found at www.northderbyshirerc.jimdo.com.