Annual awards night at Chesterfield Golf Club

WINNERS' GALLERY -- all the winners line up for the camera at the annual awards night of Chesterfield Golf Club.
WINNERS' GALLERY -- all the winners line up for the camera at the annual awards night of Chesterfield Golf Club.
Have your say

Proud Chesterfield Golf Club looked back on another successful year when they held their annual awards night.

Club captain David Cromwell and lady captain Joan Bywater handed out the cups and certificates to the competition winners on an enjoyable evening that included a wonderful buffet. The winners included:

Veterans’ Cup, Gary Simms; Centenary Trophy, Steve Botchett; Members’ Cup, Neville Green; Swanwick Bogey, Chris Lightfoot; Dick Harrison Trophy, Steve Taylor; Scratch Cup, Darren Coop; Macdonald Knockout, Martin Fielder; Scratch Knockout, Kurtis Naisbett; Foursomes Knockout, Neil Elks and Andy Slater; Fourball Knockout, Neil Miller and Mark Wilcockson; President’s Cup, Glyn Wright; Second Division Cup, Stuart James; Third Division Trophy, John Wadsworth; Bonsall Bowl, Neville Green and Steve Taylor; Mixed Foursomes Knockout, Sue Ratcliffe and Martin Ratcliffe; Mixed Foursomes Cup, Marie Watson and David Wilkinson; Victory Cup, Jane Holmes and Mick Staniforth.

LADIES -- Quaiche, Jane Holmes and Margaret Grindell; Winter Trophy, Hilary Cherry; Winter Bogey, Hilary Wildgoose; Mason Cup, Pat Taylor; Vets’ Trophy, Elizabeth Cromwell; Centenary Trophy, Sally Trueman; Scratch Cup, Alex Williams; McDonald Cup, Sue Howitt; Markham Cup (Silver), Ann Lomas; Markham Cup (Bronze), Tacey Warwick; Payne Bogey, Kim Hopkinson; Summer Trophy, Rowena Innes; Summer Foursomes, Pippa Sutherland and Elizabeth Cromwell; Miles Trophy, Pat Taylor; Jean Ballingall, Gill Morris and Jan Poulton.

JUNIORS -- Winter Trophy, Jo Howard and Declan Roberts; Junior Shield, George Marsden; Junior Members’ Cup (Shentall Cup), Fabio Risorto; Clarence Trophy, James Wadsworth; Junior Members’ Cup (Junior Captain’s Day), James Wadsworth; Junior Knockout, Jamie Booth; Champions’ Cup, Fabio Risorto; Order of Merit, James Wadsworth; Ingleton Alexander Pairs Trophy, Fabio Risorto and Gianni Risorto.