Y Not 2014 festival line–up announced

Waiting for Video...

Festival organisers have announced the next part of the line–up for this year’s event.

Frank Turner and The Sleeping Souls have been confirmed to headline this year’s Y Not festival, at Pikehall.

They will be playing the festival along with Razorlight, Shed Seven, Ella Eyre, Swim Deep, Saint Raymond and Beans on Toast.

Yuck, Circa Waves, DZ Deathrays, Menace Beach, The Wytches and Amber Run will also play, as well as King Pleasure and The Biscuit Boys, Nordic Giants and Tiger Club.

Frank Turner, who last played at Y Not in 2009, said: “I’m very excited to finally be coming back to Y Not – it’s something I’ve wanted to do every year since I was last there, but something has always got in the way.

“Not this year. The Sleeping Souls and I will be bringing our A game.”

Y Not takes place between August 1 and 3 this year.

Tickets cost £84, including camping and are available on the Y Not festivals website, www.ynotfestivals.co.uk

To view a video of the line–up announcement, visit the Mercury website www.matlockmercury.co.uk




Back to the top of the page