DERBYSHIRE: Who is standing for election in your ward?

Ballot box
Ballot box

All the candidates for next month’s elections have been revealed this week.

Those standing in the Derbyshire wards covered by the Derbyshire Times are listed below.

Amber Valley district

Alfreton and Somercotes division

Ron Ashton - Conservative

Joel Ross Hunt - Liberal Democrat

Peter Jelf - Liberal Democrat

Steve Marshall-Clarke - Labour

Garry Smith - UKIP

Paul James Smith - Labour

George Soudah - Independent

Juliette Nicola Stevens - UKIP

Lynne Watson - Conservative

Alport and Derwent division

Mark Grayling - Labour

Ashley John Harrison - UKIP

Ollie Smith - Liberal Democrat

Martin Tomlinson - Conservative

Ripley East and Codnor division

Alan Edwards - BNP

Ann Fox - UKIP

Steve Freeborn - Labour

Stuart Joynes - Conservative

Margaret Tomkins - Liberal Democrat

Ripley West and Heage division

Ken Cooper - BNP

Paul Robin Gibbons - Liberal Democrat

Philip Sanders Rose - UKIP

David Alan Williams - Labour

David Wilson - Conservative

Tony Youens - Green Party

Bolsover district

Barlborough and Clowne division

Scott Richard Goring - UKIP

David Thomas Jackson - Conservative

Anne Western - Labour

Birdholme division

Dave Allen - Labour

James Michael Dietsch - Conservative

Bridget Anne Dunks - Liberal Democrat Focus Team

Bolsover North division

Carl Jones - UKIP

Duncan McGregor - Labour

Pete Neeve - Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts

Aidan Joseph Press - Conservative

Bolsover South division

Derek Adams - UKIP

Katharine Burrow - Conservative

Jon Dale - Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts

Joan Elizabeth Dixon - Labour and Co-operative

Shirebrook and Pleasley division

Dean Lloyd Eggleston - Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts

Tony Kay - UKIP

Richard Terrance Pinder - Conservative

Marian Stockdale - Labour

South Normanton and Pinxton division

Ray Calladine - UKIP

Jim Coyle - Labour

Cherry Anne Drake-Brockman - Independent

Brian Christopher Loader - Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts

Robert James Sainsbury - Conservative

Tibshelf division

Joan Bentley - UKIP

Heather Kay Liggett - Conservative

Clive Richard Moesby - Labour

Chesterfield district

Boythorpe and Brampton South division

Sharon Buxton - UKIP

Keith Falconer - Liberal Democrat Focus Team

Marcus Stanton Linsey - Conservative

Ron Mihaly - Labour

Brimington division

Walter Burrows - Labour

Paul Alan Mann - Independent

Mike Mullins - Independent

Sharon Taylor - Liberal Democrat Focus Team

Barry Thompson - Conservative

Loundsley Green and Newbold division

Mick Bagshaw - Independent

Stuart Brittain - Labour

Keith Lomas - UKIP

Tony Rogers - Liberal Democrat Focus Team

Nigel Robert Sterland - Conservative

Spire division

Sharon Lesley Blank - Labour

Maggie Cannon - Liberal Democrat Focus Team

Adrian Mather - Independent

Simon John Temperton - Conservative

Stuart David Yeowart - UKIP

St Mary’s division

Mike Abberley - UKIP

John Barnett - Liberal Democrat Focus Team

James Paul Dale - Conservative

Jean Mary Innes - Labour and Co-operative

Staveley division

Chris Beirne - Liberal Democrat Focus Team

Janet Ann Dale - Conservative

Joe Mann - Independent

John Graham Williams - Labour

Staveley North and Whittington division

Richard Bexton - UKIP

Barry Bingham - Liberal Democrat Focus Team

Dean Collins - Labour

Malcolm Benjamin Rowley - Conservative

Walton and West division

John David Lee Boult - Conservative

Kevin Coney - UKIP

Keith Patrick Morgan - Liberal Democrat Focus Team

Martin Michael Stone - Labour

Derbyshire Dales district

Bakewell division

David Hill - Labour

Eleanor Nancolas - Liberal Democrat

Philip Robinson - UKIP

Judith Anne Twigg - Conservative

Derwent Valley division

Sandra Fearn - Liberal Democrat

Michael Hancocks - UKIP

Michael Vernon Longden - Conservative

Paul Vaughan - Labour

Dovedale division

Trish Birchley - Liberal Democrat

Sarah Elizabeth King - UKIP

Simon Andrew Spencer - Conservative

Colin Swindell - Labour

John Robin Youatt - Green Party

Matlock division

Andy Botham - Labour

Steve Flitter - Liberal Democrat

Geoff Stevens - Conservative

Tilly Sanders Ward - UKIP

Wirksworth division

Richard Bright - Conservative

David Jones - Liberal Democrat

Irene Ratcliffe - Labour

Christopher Spencer - Green Party

Chris Wardle - UKIP

North East Derbyshire district

Clay Cross North division

Linda Rowley - Conservative

Brian Wright - Labour

Clay Cross South division

William Armitage - Conservative

Kevin Gillott - Labour

Morgan Howells - Independent

Dronfield East division

Angelique Foster - Conservative

Clive Gill - Independent

Roderick Bernard Arundale Harrison - UKIP

Janet Hill - Labour and Co-operative

Simon Philip Temple - Liberal Democrat

Dronfield West and Walton division

Adrian Lewis Clarke - UKIP

Stuart Ellis - Conservative

Michael Gordon - Labour and Co-operative

Wendy Mary Temple - Liberal Democrat

Eckington and Killamarsh division

Lewis James Blackburn - Conservative

Diane Charles - Labour

Roger Anthony Hall - Conservative

Brian Ridgway - Labour

Charles David Rae Watson - UKIP

David Stanley Rae Watson - UKIP

Sutton division

Charlotte Cupit - Conservative

Julie Ann Hill - Labour

Glen John Potter - UKIP

Wingerworth and Shirland division

Barry Herbert Barnes - Labour

Barry Lewis - Conservative

Alan Randall - UKIP

Also on May 2, the following candidates are vying to become councillors on Chesterfield Borough Council following the resignation of Cllr Angela Reynolds, member for St Helen’s ward, and Cllr Nick Stringer, member for St Leonard’s ward.

St Helen’s ward

Helen Claire Bagley - Labour

Mick Bagshaw - Independent

Shelley Dale - Conservative

Keith Lomas - UKIP

Daniel Wayne Marshall - Liberal Democrat Focus Team

St Leonard’s ward

Maggie Cannon - Liberal Democrat Focus Team

Linda Clarke - Labour

Adrian Mather - Independent

Simon John Temperton - Conservative

Stuart David Yeowart - UKIP