Blues seek Valentine’s day massacre

Fixtures list 2011/12

There will be no love lost when Chesterfield FC travel to Bury on Valentine’s day for the second clash of the season against their 2010/11 League Two championship rivals, the first clash coming at home in September. Both matches are evening kick-offs.

The Blues’ first match in the 2011/12 campaign is away to Tranmere on August 6 and a week later the B2net will welcome last season’s big success story and last-match Bury-beaters Stevenage for the Spireites’ first home game.

Chesterfield travel to Hillsborough for the first clash with Sheffield Wednesday on Saturday, October 8, and are then at home to Sheffield United on Saturday, November 26 – both matches are 3pm kick-offs.

Return matches are February 18 for the Owls and March 24 for the Blades – again both are 3pm kick-offs.

Christmas and New Year will see the Blues away to Huddersfield on Boxing Day, away to Scunthorpe on December 31 and home to Oldham on January 2.

Chesterfield’s full League One fixture list is:

Sat Aug 6: Tranmere v Chesterfield, 15:00

Sat Aug 13: Chesterfield v Stevenage, 15:00

Tue Aug 16: Chesterfield v Preston, 19:45

Sat Aug 20: MK Dons v Chesterfield, 15:00

Sat Aug 27: Exeter v Chesterfield, 15:00

Sat Sep 3: Chesterfield v Leyton Orient, 15:00

Sat Sep 10: Bournemouth v Chesterfield, 15:00

Tue Sep 13: Chesterfield v Bury, 19:45

Sat Sep 17: Chesterfield v Carlisle, 15:00

Sat Sep 24: Charlton v Chesterfield, 15:00

Sat Oct 1: Chesterfield v Colchester, 15:00

Sat Oct 8: Sheff Wed v Chesterfield, 15:00

Sat Oct 15: Chesterfield v Notts County, 15:00

Sat Oct 22: Chesterfield v Hartlepool, 15:00

Tue Oct 25: Rochdale v Chesterfield, 19:45

Sat Oct 29: Brentford v Chesterfield, 15:00

Sat Nov 5: Chesterfield v Yeovil, 15:00

Sat Nov 19: Oldham v Chesterfield, 15:00

Sat Nov 26: Chesterfield v Sheffield Utd, 15:00

Sat Dec 10: Wycombe v Chesterfield, 15:00

Sat Dec 17: Chesterfield v Walsall, 15:00

Mon Dec 26: Huddersfield v Chesterfield, 15:00

Sat Dec 31: Scunthorpe v Chesterfield, 15:00

Mon Jan 2: Chesterfield v Oldham, 15:00

Sat Jan 7: Chesterfield v Exeter, 15:00

Sat Jan 14: Leyton Orient v Chesterfield, 15:00

Sat Jan 21: Colchester v Chesterfield, 15:00

Sat Jan 28: Chesterfield v B’mouth, 15:00

Sat Feb 4: Carlisle v Chesterfield, 15:00

Sat Feb 11: Chesterfield v Charlton, 15:00

Tue Feb 14: Bury v Chesterfield, 19:45

Sat Feb 18 Chesterfield v Sheff Wed, 15:00

Sat Feb 25: Notts County v Chesterfield, 15:00

Sat Mar 3: Chesterfield v Tranmere, 15:00

Tue Mar 6: Preston v Chesterfield, 19:45

Sat Mar 10: Stevenage v Chesterfield, 15:00

Sat Mar 17: Chesterfield v MK Dons, 15:00

Tue Mar 20: Chesterfield v Huddersfield, 19:45

Sat Mar 24: Sheffield Utd v Chesterfield, 15:00

Sat Mar 31: Chesterfield v Scunthorpe, 15:00

Sat Apr 7: Walsall v Chesterfield, 15:00

Mon Apr 9: Chesterfield v Wycombe, 15:00

Sat Apr 14: Hartlepool v Chesterfield, 15:00

Sat Apr 21: Chesterfield v Rochdale, 15:00

Sat Apr 28: Yeovil v Chesterfield, 15:00

Sat May 5: Chesterfield v Brentford, 15:00

“Copyright © and Database Copyright 2011 Football DataCo Ltd, The Football League Ltd. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system or transmitted in any way or by any means, (including photocopying, recording or storing it in any medium by electronic means), without the written permission of the copyright/database copyright owner. Applications for written permission should be addressed c/o Football DataCo Ltd, 30 Gloucester Place, London W1U 8PL.”